Skip to content

First entry from emacs

December 21, 2009

I’ve never been a fan of IDEs, i dislike the forced project structures
and reliance on xml, so i used various other linux based editors vi,
gedit, geany, trying emacs a number of years back but i never spent
long with it due to 2 things:

1. I was fearful of lisp
2. The fonts were awful

I conquered my fear of lisp last year by delving into Clojure, and
with emacs 23 having anti-aliasing, i thought i’d give it another
go.

Have I been missing out. Emacs is, and probably always has been the
perfect tool for me, but I wasn’t able to get past superficiality.

Anyhoo, this post from weblogger.el

bd

From → emacs

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

